hollywoodnomad.blogg.se

Xfinity outlook email settings delete
Xfinity outlook email settings delete









xfinity outlook email settings delete

If the browser cannot reach any web site, then you can temporarily turn off Wifi on the phone and use a cellular connection.Īnd don’t forget to turn the Wifi back internet comes back. Start Safari on the iPhone and try to open any web site, e.g.,. The right thing would be for the device to use cellular connectivity if there is no internet, but Apple computers don’t do this. In this case, the iPhone will connect to the Wifi router, find no internet, and will not be able to access anything, including emails. Sometimes, you may lose the internet, but the Wifi router is still working. There is, however, also the opposite issue. If it’s not, then you will only receive emails and will onlyīe able to send emails when the phone is connected to the Wifi. To check the configuration, go to the Settings app on the iPhone, tap on Cellular, scroll to Mail and check if it is enabled (the slider is green). Let the Mail app (or Xfinity Connect App) to use the cellular network. When you get home, it suddenly starts working? It is possible that you didn’t iPhone is Having Connectivity Issuesĭid you notice that you don’t get emails during the day, but But the chances are that they already know about the problem and their engineers are actively working on it.Īll you can do now is to keep checking if the mail server isīack periodically. In this case, there is nothing you can do except calling Comcast and notify them about the issue. If you see a 500 error on the screen, then the server is down. If you can access your emails through the browser app, then the server is working. The easiest way to tell if the Mail server is down is to try So, if the Mail server is down, you may still have TV, internet, and phone working fine. Services provided by big companies are usually distributed, meaning that if one service is down, it may not impact the rest of the bundle. In the end, the Xfinity customer service confirmed that the service was not available.

xfinity outlook email settings delete

There is a thread on their forums where users were reporting that Comcast email was not working on iPhones and other devices. 8 Reasons Why Comcast Email not Working On iPhone Comcast Server Is Downīelieve it or not, but sometimes even big companies like Comcast can have outages. Also, verify that the Third-Party Access Security option is enabled in the Xfinity portal. Use host and port 993 for incoming mail and with port 587 for outgoing mail. In general, Comcast email does not work on iPhone because of incorrect Mail app settings. Sometimes, it stops receiving emails, and I am not always sure whether nobody cares about me or it’s a problem with the software.īelow I listed major issues with my Xfinity email on iPhone and ways to troubleshoot in case you need it. However, once in a while my internet provider gives me a hard time. I use my Comcast account as my personal email which I don’t give to everyone – only to my friends.

XFINITY OUTLOOK EMAIL SETTINGS DELETE HOW TO

I do not know how to fix it.When you sign up for Comcast (Xfinity) services, one thing you always get for free: an email account. I think this is where the problem lies, but My other accounts that have older emails that Outlook doesn't delete are the account-an "Exchange ActivSync" account ( I don't know what that means either) and a POP/SMTP account. If anybody can provide step by step instructions on how to prevent Outlook from deleting emails from this account, I'd really appreciate their I tried toĭo some setting thing I found on some tech site but can't arrive at the same prompts the instructions indicate. The account is an IMAP/SMTP-I have no idea what that means. Then today, 24 Nov I have no emails older than 23 October-unacceptable. I first noticed I had no emails older than mid August 2015. I have AutoArchive off, and I cannot find any setting that seems to delete emails without my OK. My inbox for that account automatically deletes older emails.

xfinity outlook email settings delete

Via broadband provider Cox Communications, Northern Virginia. Another email account I have through GoDaddy has an Inbox with emails going back years-they only disappear when I actually delete them. My Outlook account Inbox has emails going back to my start with Office 365 in 2014.











Xfinity outlook email settings delete